Selected currency

FLASH OFFER: Bras $25 or less - Extended: Ends Midnight

Write your own review Freya Active Core Underwired Sports Bra Black

Picture of Freya Active Core Underwired Sports Bra Black
Your name:

Previous Reviews

  • 3 out of 5 stars Linda, 12/03/2018 18:07

    I like it, but the wire makes alot of squeeky noice when I move. That was very annoying.

  • 5 out of 5 stars Aljona, 28/02/2018 20:51

    It fits perfict . Nothing dopt out usually wear 38HH and oder the same size . So for me 5+

  • 5 out of 5 stars Megan, 07/11/2017 15:16

    I'm so glad I found this bra! It's so comfortable! I originally bought a 32K but the band sits very tight so I decided to order a 34K and it fits great. I'm going to use the 32K for fitness and just use the 34K as my everyday bra. It has a wider band so it doesn't give you that unflattering overhang of skin and the cups are very breathable. I feel like I don't immediately have to take my bra off when I get home and I like that it has 4 hooks. It does give a slightly pointed look however this doesn't bother me at all because it's minamizing. It has a long chest plate and on me it doesn't sit flat but I imagine that's because I have a larger, fuller cup size. I would buy this again and again! This is now my go to bra! YES!

  • 4 out of 5 stars Britt, 29/11/2015 09:29

    Feels very sturdy and reliable. Tight at the band, but I guess it'll give in time.

  • 4 out of 5 stars Bee, 12/10/2015 17:51

    This bra is very good for all round sport activities. The wires within the bra was a little creaky to begin with, after a few washes it was less noticeable especially whilst running.  Overall a very good sports bra!

  • 5 out of 5 stars Theresa Scott, 22/06/2015 17:26

    This bra was a little tight in the band at first and I had to have some help getting it clasped, but once done and adjusted it actually fit really well.  It helps to reduce bounce which I have found impossible in other sports bras.  But does not get rid of it completely which is expected as I wear a 38HH.  I don't like how the center doesn't lay flat though, I have enough room in the cups that it should but I believe it is a design thing and not a fit thing.  Even with that I give a five star for pure ability to not allow my boobs to try and assault my face ;)

  • 5 out of 5 stars Sarah, 10/05/2015 15:43

    I have been searching for a sports bra in my size and it hasn't been easy at all. Especially when my cup size is 32GG.  To me it's the most difficult size to find so when I found this website, it was a breath of fresh air. I have no problems working out and I love that there are 4 hook levels because I have lost weight. It is definitely worth the money. Will be buying again.

  • 5 out of 5 stars Lydia, 10/05/2015 01:37

    BEST. BRA. EVER.   The torpedo shape, while a bit weird to get used to, is the first time I've ever had a bra that actually seems like it was designed for my breast shape (oblong rather than perfectly round).   It's so comfortable and supportive, I just wear it all the time.

  • 5 out of 5 stars Holly, 22/02/2015 10:53

    Sports bra is true to size and is definitely one of the best at minimising jiggle and bounce.  However, at 36J you aren't every going to be entirely bounce-free!  I like the wide straps and multiple hook and eyes.  Yes, the shape given is a bit pointy, but hey you're exercising not posing!  Only thing I would say is the seams can give nipple rub on long runs, so I always put plasters on my nipples to prevent that.  Also, the central gore sticks out a bit and doesn't like completely flat against my chest as it should.

  • 5 out of 5 stars margarittah, 07/12/2014 13:05

    Just excellent bra for run, sports..It holds everything securely on its place. If only the shape was not that pointy! I would give 5 stars then, but I cant as I look like a monstrum with two torpedos when going for run :(

  • 5 out of 5 stars Leena, 13/11/2014 23:22

    Best sports bra I've ever had. Comfortable, nothing digs in, great support. I'll have to buy another one ;)

  • 5 out of 5 stars Robyn, 27/10/2014 09:40

    Really good sports bra. I found the cups a little bigger than usual but doesn't affect performance at all.

  • 5 out of 5 stars Annie, 23/10/2014 22:03

    Gives a cone shape, but support and comfort is amazing!

  • 5 out of 5 stars mary, 25/08/2014 09:57

    Awesome. I have two in different color, for a regular sports bra it's perfect, extremely supportive, true to size and keeps girls separated. ;) Nothing digs in or puts any kind of extra pressure, band sizing is a little tight, but then again it should since it's for sports... I'm 30F and I hava to hook it in the first row and every with usage it's tight, but 32 would be too big. Anyway, if freya would make this model in racer back it would be even better! :)

  • 5 out of 5 stars Shani , 06/10/2013 01:00

    Best sports bra I've ever owned. I'm never going back to those horrible compression bras after this. Perfect for moderate to high intensity activity. My breasts finally aren't slapping me in the face when I exercise! In fact, they stay completely put no matter what I do.

  • 1 out of 5 stars Nicky Noos , 12/08/2013 01:00

    Disappointed in this and have exchanged it since the material comes too high under the armpit and digs in. Considering I want to wear it for boot camp and lifting weights this was no good at all. Not able to give NO stars!

  • 5 out of 5 stars Bente S , 25/07/2013 01:00

    Great supportive bra. True to size, but a bit tight around the chest. I use a 36DD, but would recommend the 38.

  • 5 out of 5 stars Dairbear , 21/06/2013 01:00

    Excellent bounce support.  Much better fit than the non-wired bra.
    However, I am usually a 30GG with Freya but I needed the 32GG (I had also ordered the 32G) as the back size is pretty tight.
    Would definately recommend.

  • 5 out of 5 stars Romi , 21/06/2013 01:00

    i USE IT FOR THE GYM - PERFECT SIZE AND IT VERY COMFORTABLE AT THE GYM

  • 5 out of 5 stars Melanie , 20/06/2013 01:00

    I have tried several different sports bras through the years and never found a good one - until NOW!
    I have a 32FF and it makes me feel solid as a rock! No bounce at all and it looks and feels great!

  • 5 out of 5 stars Runa , 07/06/2013 01:00

    Got mine in the mail today, I was a bit nervous as I wasn't sure about the size, but it fits perfectly (the size converter told me I'm a 34G)! Minimal bouncing and very comfortable.

  • 5 out of 5 stars v2 lyd , 07/06/2013 01:00

    excellent product and value,best bra i have ever had, great for sport but can be worn as an every day bra, fantastic support!

  • 4 out of 5 stars Jo , 02/06/2013 01:00

    Normally i use Shock Absorber bra's - have to say after tryin this have def change my opinion on the best sports bra.  There was no movement when running and it fits really well.

  • 4 out of 5 stars Lyss , 29/05/2013 01:00

    A very comfortable workout bra! One of the best I've tried.  It allows more bounce than I'd like, but it's probably the best anyone can do for a 34FF.

  • 5 out of 5 stars Fräulein Smi, 25/05/2013 01:00

    The best running bra I have ever owned! Over the years I must have bought at least six of these and will definitely keep buying them for as long as they are made. I love the underwiring as there is virtually no bounce and the bra is really comfy and easy to put on. It is not pretty, but it fits true to size and doesn´t stretch over time.
    However, don´t buy it if you want to distract attentio

  • 5 out of 5 stars Squee , 08/03/2013 00:00

    Nothing bounces around even when I do, so this is the best sports bra I've ever had.

    The bra gives a bit of a triangular shape from the side and I do prefer a rounder one but that's not really one of those things I keep thinking when working out.

    I have full-on-top breasts so I needed to up in cup size to avoid a slight quadraboob effect, as with pretty much all full cup bras with less stretchy

  • 5 out of 5 stars Heather , 16/02/2013 00:00

    great sports bra, my last one lasted for years and provides excellent support.
    very very happy!

  • 5 out of 5 stars Miz , 18/03/2012 00:00

    30FF - just did a 5.5K run.  Nothing moved.  Enough said!
    :-)

 

Returns Policy

Bra Sizes

UKUSAEUFRITAUS
DDDDDD
DDDD/EEEDDDD
EDDD/FFFEE
FGGGFF
FFHHHFFFF
GIIIGG
GGJJJGGGG
HKKKHH
HHLLLHHHH
JMMMJJ
JJNNNJJJJ
KOOOKK

Bra / Back Sizes

UKUSAEUFRITAUS
28286075-6
30306580-8
32327085110
34347590212
36368095314
383885100416
404090105518
424295110620
4446100115722